And the Beat Goes On

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERADear Gma Sue,
Life is pretty interesting here at the Meadow. Auntie Ede starts each day with a LONG list. My name is usually right beside any jobs that require muscle …
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAWe started the day by building a bench for Auntie Wen. She likes to spend a LOT of time with her donkeys. This bench will look out over the new paddock. There were four more truck loads of backfill delivered today.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI’m getting pretty good at using power tools. This tool was safe enough that Auntie Ede said we could take a picture of us working with it. The other tools … well they were in the basement and the lighting wasn’t that great. Besides – we were holding our breath to make sure we didn’t breathe in all of the sawdust. 😉 Just kidding!
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe new bench is made of composite wood – that is pretty hard stuff to drill into holding a wobbly screw! I still have four fingers and a thumb on my left hand – so all is well.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThe bench not only looks good – it’s level too! It has been officially named ‘Tyrek’s Bench’.
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI like the view. (Notice all of the whipper snipped weeds? I did that!)
OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAYou’d think I’d be tired of all the weeds and grass and flowers and trees … but no! I offered to cut the lawns. Their lawn is like an obstacle course! You have to watch out for the lilies – they’re giants! There are also more chipmunks here than wood beetles in BC!
Juicy1You’d think after all that work I’d be able to have a rest? Oh no! FIRST Auntie Ede challenged me to a ping pong match. I let her win the first two games … I didn’t want her to feel ‘old’ … I’m sorry Gma .. I couldn’t resist at least winning the last game.
Juicy2Then we watched the Blue Jays game. Well – I watched a lot of the game … I think I’m starting to adjust to the Ontario time zone. Although … it could be that hanging out with Auntie Ede and Auntie Wen I’m just beginning to appreciate the need for naps!

This entry was posted in Family and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And the Beat Goes On

  1. fk.wawrychuk@shaw.ca says:

    Another good day at The Meadow, Tyrek. Your efforts will be long remembered with a bench named after you. Love Aunt Kate

  2. I’ve got quite a list that could use some young muscle, you want to send him down here when you’re done?:)

Leave a Reply

