Why it takes so long to plow …

March 2004This afternoon, as I was diligently working my way through the day’s plowing chores, I heard a soft click behind me and a wry voice saying, “I’m just collecting evidence to show why it takes so long to get the plowing done…”
March 2001My ‘work crew’ had been very cooperative in following me from the paddock to the front field. Lately they’ve got a little mixed up about what we’re removing …
March 2002We have a great routine. I plow a stretch – shovel a stretch – and pet for a stretch. 😉
March 2003And sometimes – if I am really lucky – I get a hug for a LLLLOOOONNNG stretch.

This entry was posted in Animal Friends, Donkeys and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why it takes so long to plow …

  1. fk.wawrychuk@shaw.ca says:

    I see a bit of snacking on the family forest ! Love Kate

  2. Pat says:

    Such adorable helpers.

Leave a Reply

